Our purpose is to help children find a safe, permanent home.



The mission for Canadian County CASA is to provide community volunteers to serve as Court Appointed Special Advocates and represent the best interests of abused and neglected children who are wards of the court as provided in Title 10 A, O.S.

Every abused and neglected child has a CASA volunteer appointed to represent his/her best interests.

When abused or neglected children enter into the juvenile court and foster care system, they do it virtually alone. In 1977, a Judge in Seattle, Washington, noticed that when he looked out over all the people presenting information to him when he heard a case of an abused child, one critical voice was missing. There was no one there whose sole focus was the best interests of the child. In times of fiscal constraints and agency politics, who better to get that information from than a trained community volunteer? Hence the birth of the CASA movement.


Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) are community volunteers who represents the best interests of abused and neglected children who are wards of the juvenile court. After being screened and trained, a CASA is appointed to a child or sibling group. Through his or her court order, the CASA researches the case, talks to the child and involved parties and professionals, advocates for needed services and timely decisions, and submits written recommendations to the court.


Canadian County CASA serves the children of Canadian County in Oklahoma. Find out more on how you can volunteer, just click here.

129 children

served in FY2021

61 volunteers

in FY2021


"I believe that CASA workers are actually the one group that can concentrate totally on what they believe the best interests of the child may be in any given situation, without having to answer to some policy or supervisor on what they ‘should’ be recommending."

Oklahoma Judge, 2021 Survey


©2022 Oklahoma CASA

Canadian County CASA complies with applicable Federal Civil Rights Laws and does not discriminate based on race, color, sex, national origin, age, disability, military service or lack of military service, religious affiliations or belief, or sexual orientation, gender identity or expression.